Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melanie Stone

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melanie Stone

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (99 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Hector Tamburini

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great Service . They take the time to explain to you your options . Highly dedicated and professional people, Melissa in particular. I’ll recommend this Agent to friends and Family for sure !"

Mm Noriega

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are so impressed with Melanie Stone’s State Farm agency. Melissa Arnold, an office associate we worked with during our move, was so helpful and made sure that our home and auto policies transitioned smoothly from another state. She responded very quickly to any questions we had, and also provided information before we had even started a policy with their agency to make getting new drivers licenses much easier than it would have been without the valuable information she provided. The rates were very good and Melissa helped us get the right coverage for our needs. She is fun and friendly as well, and made us feel welcome to this new area. We highly recommend Melanie Stone’s State Farm agency."

Ken Schwartz, CPA

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and was able to beat the cost of my prior insurance company by bundling all of my policies. The follow-up communication is very detailed."

Natalie Lee

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Melissa Arnold! She is an amazing agent and always willing to help and so great to deal with!! Highly recommend!"

Elici

November 7, 2022

3  out of  5
"I’ve been with this agent two years now, prices don’t ever go down with State Farm and payments are different sometimes and I don’t understand why. I feel like I’m paying too much and I have tried calling but no answer. I really don’t want to look for a new agent because besides that everything has been okay."

Samantha Picco

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would give my experience with State Farm, specifically with Melanie, a 10/10! From day one, she has been so incredibly helpful and timely when questions or change arises. She even sent me a birthday card! Thank you Melanie & team for the fantastic experience!!!"

Mark Rigsbee

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Melanie Stone from the very first day she opened the agency. She has helped me with homes, automobiles, life insurance and renters insurance. The speed and professionalism are unmatched. Do yourself and favor and give them a call!"

Nina Houser

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer here for a few years now and have always received amazing, over the top customer service. Natalie, Roxie, Melanie and all the team there always is professional, timely, helpful and easy to work with! Definitely recommend!"

L L

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Melissa for the bundle and she is super nice, knowledgeable, and patient to work with. Really appreciate it!"

Carlton Merritt

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Melanie Stone for over 15 years and it has been a wonderful experience. They are fully attentive to all of my insurance needs and their rates are fantastic. Melissa Arnold is the best!!"

Tanya Allen-Smith

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Consider myself very lucky finding Melissa from Melanie Stone's State Farm agency! She has efficiency guided me through my auto and home insurance options every step of the way. Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend you reach out to Melissa for your insurance needs. You'll be pleased!"

Janine Davis

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I recently moved from TX to NC. We went with Melanie Stone's agency because of her great reviews - wow, was that one of our best decisions ever!! I was fortunate enough to work with Melissa Arnold throughout our relocation and she was, to put it mildly, simply amazing. She walked me through step by step the entire transition from TX to NC for both our cars and made the process a breeze. Melissa is always responsive, by phone and email. I wonder sometimes when she sleeps! We recently had auto claim to turn in and State Farm did not fail to impress. Pedro, our assigned claim handler, was great to work with and had our claim processed and approved within an hour of me calling it in. Needless to stay, I will be keeping my business with State Farm indefinitely. Melanie has a great group and we have transitioned all of our business to her agency - home, auto, renters and personal. Thank you for the dedicated customer service - you make your policyholders feel like part of the family!"

Jyn H Kosa

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"they are awesome, and very helpful!"

Amber Signore

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough great things about Melanie, her team, and State Farm. I find them to be competitive in price while offering great coverage. They are responsive and knowledgeable. If your shopping for home, auto, or life I would recommend getting a quote from Melanie’s team."

Kelvin Davila

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top Notch!!! You’ll regret not having Ms. Stone as your representative"
Profile photo of Jim Claire

Jim Claire

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The superior level of service that I have received from Melissa Arnold at State Farm has been impressive! It all started with a call to Melanie Stone's State Farm to secure renters insurance for my mom's new apartment. Melissa was SOOOO helpful that I asked her about taking a look at my insurance needs which HAD been met by USAA for the last 31 years. Well, Melissa found out that I was under-insured on my home, autos (4 of them!) and needed an umbrella policy to protect myself. I agreed to think about it and asked Melissa to follow up in a few weeks. She was very professional in her follow through and we were able to get all of my insurance needs covered by State Farm in short order. The best part??? I have a real person to speak to regarding my insurance needs! Melissa is my own personal "Jake from State Farm"! I feel like Aaron Rodgers! No more #USAA chat bots and holding on 800 numbers for me, thanks to Melissa and Melanie!!!"

Julie Herr

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a couple of months ago. Could not be happier. Melissa Arnold is my agent and she deserves 10 stars. She was very helpful in my initial “apples to apples” comparison of plans. Explained everything and made me feel much more comfortable with the whole insurance process. Very knowledgeable, very personable, very responsive. Everything you should want in an insurance agent. I feel like I have someone on my side, looking out for me. I wholeheartedly recommend State Farm/Melanie Stone and specifically Melissa Arnold! So happy I switched."

Matt720 Dennis

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was pleased with how professional Rachel was and answered all my questions that I had."

Valerie Lynch

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough great things about Melissa Arnold. She is top-notch all the way around. She has been so responsive and patient in answering all of my questions with regard to car and auto insurance. I am honestly switching insurance because I feel I have someone I can trust and that I can reach at any time with my questions. She has made sure that I have all the right coverages I need for my family. She brings a more personal aspect to the insurance world. She is organized, professional and her customer service skills are awesome! I highly recommend Melissa!"

The Positive Spa

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melanie Stone was friendly and professional while helping my wife and I get home insurance. She was quick to respond to any questions we had and beat the rates that we were offered from three other competitors. We really appreciate Melanie working with us and being a great agent to work with!"

Marc Brown

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"SINGLE-HANDEDLY made the entire insurance process easy! This is my first time with an Insurance agent and because of her I will continue to use State Farm!!!"

darlene Boyd

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved from our of state and Melissa has been nothing short of being the best help!! Thank you for all you do!"

Elizabeth Marchena

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so grateful to have had the chance to interact with Natalie Caro. She is very knowledgeable, professional and patient. I highly recommend!"

Kimberley Carlton

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"It’s always a joy to work with Natalie. She’s always very responsive and very friendly. I appreciate her commitment and service. -Kim C."

Gregory Klouse

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Am new to North Carolina and my agent continuously checked up with me to make sure I scheduled my license and plated at the DMV as soon as I could. I had to wait a few months to make my appointment due to the covid restrictions, and she emailed me over the necessary forms I needed WITHOUT ASKING a few days before my appointment. That’s service. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻"